Park Brow Governance 21/22

Instrument of Governance

‘The Governing Body of Park Brow’ is chaired by Mrs Anna Truesdale. The Vice Chair is Claire Seddon. Both roles were appointed to these roles in 24th September 2021.

This instrument of Government came into effect 13 February 2013.

The Governing Body consists of:

Parent Governors: 2

LA Governors: 1

Staff Governors: 2

Co-opted Governors: 6

Total Number of Governors = 10

Name of GovernorTerm Appointed.End of Term.Number of sessionsPecuniary Interests
Parent Governors:
ApptChild attending Park Brow
Ms Claire SeddonSeptember 2021September 2025Child attending Park Brow
LA Governor:
Anna TruesdaleSeptember 2021September 2025LA safeguarding team
Staff Governors:
Ms Valmai RobertsSeptember 2021September 2025Governor of Kirkby High
Miss Jodie ConnellSeptember 2021September 2025
Miss Claire SwinburnSeptember 2021September 2025
Co-Opted Governors:
Miss Laura ShipsidesSeptember 2021September 2025KHS staff member
Mrs Mary SpreadburySeptember 2021September 2025
Rev Jeremy Fagan.September 2021September 2025Governor Kirkby C of E, 2 children attending Park Brow
Clerk to Governors:
Mrs Jayne OwensJanuary 2021January 20252/2

Committees and Membership

Finance Committee: Ms Valmai Roberts, Mrs A Truesdale (Chair), AN Other, Miss C Swinburn.

Inclusion and SEN Committee: Mrs Mary Spreadbury, Mr Jeremy Fagan (Chair), Miss C Swinburn, Miss J Connell

Behaviour, Welfare and Safety: Mrs Anna Truesdale, Ms Valmai Roberts (Chair), Mrs C Seddon, Mr Wilson Site Manager Attendance 

Personnel/Appraisal Committee: Ms Valmai Roberts, Mrs A Truesdale (Chair), Miss L Shipsides.

Pay Committee: Ms Valmai Roberts, Mrs A Truesdale, Miss L Shipsides.

Appeals Committee:  Ms Mary Spreadbury, Mr Jeremy Fagan.

Headteacher Performance Management: Mrs A Truesdale & Mrs M Spreadbury.

Numeracy Lead Governor: C. Seddon

Literacy Lead Governor: Miss L Shipsides.

Pupil Premium Governor: Rev. J Fagan

Child Protection Governor and CLA : Rev Jeremy Fagan & Mrs A Truesdale

IT Governor: Mrs C Seddon

PE Governor: AN other